skip navigation

Cities Wrap Up

By Softball Calgary, 11/17/15, 3:00PM MST


2015 Champions Crowned

Cities is over and the champions for 2015 have been decided. Twenty nine teams started the tournament and battled it out to see who was going to be the ultimate champion of the A division and thereby champion of all at Cities 2015, After going through the round robin and being placed into the respective playoff divisions, we were left with 8 teams in A, 8 teams in B, 7 teams in C and 7 teams in D. Some stunning upsets led to teams that had previously represented their leagues in higher divisions playing it out for the C and D bragging rights. And some of the B division teams could have given some of the A teams a run for their money. But hey, that's why we play the games! In the end we had 4 great championship games and the team that won it all was Pikers from the MRA. Congrats and hope to see everyone again in 2016! 

A Division Champions: Pikers (MRAL)

A Division Finalists: Off Constantly (CALL)

B Division Champions: La Flama Blanca (RPSL)

B Division Finalists: Headfirst (MBSL)

C Division Champions: Electric Slide (RMSL)

C Division Finalists: Blazers (RPSL)

D Division Champions: Athletics (SECL)

D Division Finalists: Slow Kids at Play (RMSL)